Your Parish Councillors

Salfords & Sidlow Parish Council has 8 Councillors who represent the parish on a voluntary basis. They may be contacted directly or through the website or via the Clerk.
Councillor James Allen 01737 780339 email: james'allen@salfordsandsidlowpc.org.uk
James was originally co-opted onto the Parish Council in May 2017 and is now an elected member. He has lived in the village for 4 years and lived in the local area for over 20 years. James wants to be able to give somthing back to the community and make a difference.
Councillor Jill Ashton 01293 783246 email: jill.ashton@salfordsandsidlowpc.org.uk
Jill was co-opted onto the Council in October 2015 and re-elected in May 2019. She has lived in Salfords since 1987 with her husband Ray, and has a grown-up son and daughter. Jill has always taken an interest in matters affecting the village, and likes to get involved with community issues. She enjoys living in this lovely part of Surrey, and hopes to be able to help protect the local environment by getting involved as a member of the Parish Council.
Councillor Jim Blackmore 01737 764041 email: jim.blackmore@salfordsandsidlowpc.org.uk
Jim has been a member of Salfords & Sidlow Parish Council since 1991 and is the vice chairman. He chairs the monthly council surgeries where the public and police are always welcome. He is the parish council's representative for the Surrey Association of Local Councils and deputy representative on the Redhill Aerodrome Consultative Committee.
Councillor Martin Burton 01293 862607-martin.burton@salfordsand sidlowpc.org. uk
Martin was elected onto the council on May 7th 2015. He moved to Stumblehole Farm, Dean Oak Lane with his wife Christina in 1987, he has two daughters. The farm is a closed Pedigree Hereford Herd. Recently retired from the City of London when he sold his Financial services business he founded in 1991.
Councillor Wayne Clark 07973 278381 email: wayne.clark@salfordsandsidlowpc.org.uk
Wayne was originally elected onto the Council on 7 May 2015. He moved to Salfords in 2010 following retirement from a career in the Fire Service. He lives in Axes Lane with his wife Jan and runs a small cabinet making business. He has three grown up adopted sons. He became a councillor to be more involved with the local community. He is a firm supporter of the “Green Belt” and hopes to protect it from inappropriate and unnecessary development.
Councillor Caroline Clarke 01293 785766-caroline.clarke@salfordsand sidlowpc.org. uk
Caroline was originally co-opted onto the Council in November 2012 and is now an elected member. She has lived in Salfords for 17 years with her husband and her son who is now away at University. Caroline is an Office/Service Manager for an Mechanical Services Company in Reigate and is a Director of the Reigate Business Guild. She is part of the team that arranges the Reigate Christmas Fayre. Caroline enjoys the opportunity to contribute to Salfords becoming a better community for the future of all residents.
Councillor Mark Lodge email: mark.lodge@salfordsandsidlowpc.org.uk
Mark was elected onto the Council in May 2019. Mark was an active helper at the Youth Club when it was open and assists with the running of Monotype Sports and Social Club.
Councillor Stephen Rolph email: stephen.rolph@salfordsandsidlowpc.org.uk
Stephen was originally a Parish Councillor in the mid 1980’s and was re-elected in May 2019. He has lived in Salfords since 1972 with Lyne and has two grown-up daughters plus grand children. Stephen, over the years has been involved in many village activities including School Governors, Parent Teacher Association, local am-dram & community aid groups. Stephen, since having neuro-surgery in 2011, has developed a strong interest in Accessibility issues and public transport.

Passport crop
Passport crop
Passport crop
Passport crop
Passport crop
Passport crop
Passport crop